Manila, Philippines (January 13, 2016) – All is set for the second Wish 107.5 Music Awards (WMA) happening on Monday, January 16 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Wish 107.5 will celebrate world-class Filipino musicality with an evening of music and entertainment, bundled with “wish-granting” to key charitable institutions.

With the theme “Your Wishclusive Gateway to the World,” the second WMA will give tribute to the artists, both established and emerging, who brought their talent to the international stage.

Aside from proclaiming this year’s winners, expect topnotch performances from Original Pilipino Music (OPM) stars.

Special guest artists include Morissette, KZ Tandingan, Zia Quizon, Sassa Dagdag, Jay-R, Michael Pangilinan, Jason Dy, Kris Lawrence and Marcelito Pomoy.

Completing the list are newly-formed Boyband PH and Tawag ng Tanghalan grand finalists Eumee Capile, Gidget Dela Llana, Pauline Agupitan, Maricel Callo, Marielle Montellano and Noven Belleza.

The stellar event will be hosted by Alex Diaz, Gretchen Ho and Wish disc jockey Robin Nievera.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A total of 75 nominees are vying for 13 different categories aside from special awards to be given such as the ‘Wish Reactors Choice Award’ and ‘Wishclusive Viral Video of the Year.’
Wish 107.5 will also give special awards to the qualified members of the Wishclusive Elite Circle – artists with at least 10 million views in any of their Wishclusive videos uploaded on Wish 107.5’s official YouTube channel.

Online voting will comprise 50% of a nominee’s total score, while the other 50% will come from the votes of a select panel of acclaimed judges from the recording and entertainment industry.

WMA is also Wish 107.5’s way of giving back to artists who contributed to its ascent from a newcomer FM station to becoming a gateway of homegrown talent to the world.

In 2016, Wish 107.5’s online platform gained a strong following. As of writing, its official YouTube channel got more than 278 million views and 700,000 subscribers.

It is being recognized both here and abroad for its wide array of Wishclusive performances that highlight the artistry of OPM acts.

The station is also known for its one-of-a-kind FM radio on wheels, the Wish FM Bus, that roams around the metropolis to stage ticketless road shows.


The WMA is also a night of wish-granting wherein a total of Php 1 million in cash will be given away to the chosen charitable institutions of the winners.

Recipient of major awards will be given Php 100,000 for their chosen charities, on top of P25,000 cash prize for each of the winning artists.

Complete List of Nominees

Best Wish Cover

  • “Annie’s Song” – Matteo Guidicelli
  • “Be My Lady” – Jason Dy
  • “Hawak Kamay” – Ogie Alcasid
  • “Heaven Knows (This Angel Has Flown)” – JC De Vera
  • “Healing” – Leah Patricio
  • “I’ll Never Love This Way Again” – Jona
  • “Ipagpatawad Mo” – Nyoy Volante
  • “Nanghihinayang” – Aljur Abrenica
  • “Never My Love” – The Company
  • “Panalangin” – Sam Concepcion
  • “Stay” – Daryl Ong
  • “Where Do Broken Hearts Go” – Erik Santos
  • “Your Love” – Michael Pangilinan

Wish Promising Artist

  • Ben and Ben
  • Coeli San Luis
  • Daniel Ombao
  • Eumee Capile
  • Mayumi
  • Mela
  • Noven Belleza
  • Ryan Tamondong
  • Sam Mangubat
  • Zsaris

Best Wishclusive Collaboration:

  • Garie Concepcion and Michael Pangilinan – “Say Something”
  • Jed Madela and 5th Gen – “That’s The Way It Is”
  • Kyla, KZ and Yeng – “Doo Wop (That Thing)/ Can’t Take My Eyes Off You medley”
  • Morissette and Arnel Pineda – “I Finally Found Someone”
  • Ramonne and Daniel Ombao – “Lay Me Down”

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Male Artist:

  • Bugoy Drilon – “One Day”
  • Daryl Ong – “Stay”
  • Erik Santos – “I’ll Never Go/Say You’ll Never Go medley”
  • Jason Dy – “Love Yourself/Sorry/What Do You Mean/Baby mash-up”
  • Jason Fernandez – “Ulan”
  • Jay R – “Parachute”
  • Jed Madela – “Forevermore”
  • Johnoy Danao – “Bakuran”
  • Kris Lawrence – “Eyes, Nose, Lips”
  • Luke Mejares – “More Than You’ll Ever Know”
  • Michael Pangilinan – “One Last Cry”
  • Ogie Alcasid – “Ikaw Lamang”
  • TJ Monterde – “Tulad Mo”

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Female Artist:

  • Beverly Caimen – “Dangerous Woman”
  • Charice – “Pillowtalk”
  • Eumee Capile – “Wrecking Ball”
  • Gerphil Flores – “Dust in the Wind”
  • Jessica Reynoso – “No One/ Where Is The Love mash-up”
  • Jona – “Help Me Get Over”
  • Klarisse De Guzman – “Loving You”
  • KZ Tandingan – “Tadhana”
  • Leah Patricio – “All I Ask”
  • Liezel Garcia – “Saving All My Love For You”
  • Marion Aunor – “Zombie”
  • Morissette – “Secret Love Song”
  • Zia Quizon – “Hotline Bling”

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Young Artist:

  • Bailey May – “Little Things”
  • Darren Espanto – “I Believe”
  • Edray Teodoro – “Beautiful”
  • Francis Lim – “Because of You”
  • JK Labajo – “Starving”
  • Kris Angelica – “Stone Cold”
  • Sassa Dagdag – “Halo”
  • Ylona Garcia – “Nobody Love”

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Group or Duo:

  • 4th Impact – “Love The Way You Lie”
  • 5th Gen – “Like I’m Gonna Lose You”
  • Ben and Ben – “Tinatangi”
  • Gracenote – “When I Dream About You”
  • Itchyworms – “Ayokong Tumanda”
  • Kithara – “Apo Hiking Society medley”
  • Leanne and Naara – “Ironic”
  • Let Gravity – “Alamat”
  • Mayonnaise – “Hopeless”
  • Silent Sanctuary – “Sa’yo”
  • Sponge Cola – “Bahaghari”
  • The Juans – “Prom”
  • TOP – “24K Magic”

Wish Original Song of the Year by a Group or a Duo:

  • “Alamat” – Let Gravity
  • “Bittersong” – Callalily
  • “Coda” – Sponge Cola
  • “Hopeless” – Mayonnaise
  • “Pariwara” – Itchyworms and Ely Buendia
  • “Prom” – The Juans
  • “Sila” – SUD
  • “Two Four” – Gracenote

Wish Original Song of the Year by a Female Artist:

  • “Dahan Dahan Dahan Lang” – Ylona Garcia
  • “Epitome of Beauty” – Charice
  • “Free Fall Into Love” – Marion Aunor
  • “Ganito Ba Talaga” – Liezel Garcia
  • “Ikaw Ba ‘Yon?” – Jolina Magdangal
  • “Kapangyarihan ng Pag-ibig” – Aicelle Santos
  • “Maghihintay Ako” – Jona
  • “Naririnig Mo Ba” – Julie Anne San Jose
  • “Pocketful of Promises” – Solenn Heussaff
  • “Throwback” – Morissette feat. KZ Tandingan

Wish Original Song of the Year by a Male Artist:

  • “7 Minutes” – Darren Espanto
  • “Been Here” – Nyoy Volante
  • “Break My Heart (Some More)” – Jason Dy
  • “Hanggang Kailan” – Michael Pangilinan
  • “Hopeless Romantic” – Daryl Ong
  • “Ikaw Ang Buhay Ko” – Ogie Alcasid
  • “Imahinasyon” – TJ Monterde
  • “Kay Dali” – Elmo Magalona
  • “Owe” – Arnel Pineda
  • “Rescue Me” – Alden Richards
  • “Sino Ba Ako Sa’yo” – Erik Santos
  • “Wag Mong Aminin” – Rico Blanco
  • “When Love Once Was Beautiful” – Jed Madela

Wish Male Artist of the Year:

  • Arnel Pineda
  • Bugoy Drilon
  • Daryl Ong
  • Erik Santos
  • Jason Dy
  • Jed Madela
  • Kris Lawrence
  • Michael Pangilinan
  • Nyoy Volante
  • Ogie Ad

Wish Female Artist of the Year:

  • Charice
  • Gerphil Flores
  • Jona
  • KZ Tandingan
  • Liezel Garcia
  • Morissette
  • Zia Quizon

Wish Young Artist of the Year

  • Bailey May
  • Darren Espanto
  • Edray Teodoro
  • Francis Lim
  • JK Labajo
  • Sassa Dagdag
  • Ylona Garcia

The nominees were chosen by the WMA screening committee, after a month-long series of deliberation, from the roster of artists whose songs were released or received significant airplay on the radio station and WISHclusive performances that were rendered during the eligibility period, November 1, 2015 – October 31, 2016.

For more information, visit the event’s website and Wish 107.5’s social media accounts. [techthetruth]


Download the Wish 107.5 FM Mobile Application on Android and iOS:



Suggested articles:

Ang Dating Daan Celebrates 36th Year in Broadcast


Suggested articles: