Manila, Philippines (January 16, 2016) – The 2nd Wish 107.5 Music Awards (WMA) happening this evening, January 16, at the Big Dome will be a fun-filled night of music, entertainment and charity. Aside from top notch performances of the best Filipino artists, Wish 107.5 will be giving away more than Php 1 million to key charities.

Wish 107.5 puts philanthropy as one of the station’s core values. Aside from granting song requests, the station also grants small wishes of its listeners for more than two years now.

Each winner of this year’s WMA major awards will be given the chance to donate Php 100,000 to their chosen beneficiaries, on top of prize worth Php 25,000 for each of the winning artists.

A total of 75 music artists are vying for the major awards under 13 different categories in the 2nd WMA.

These categories include Best Wishclusive Performances (by a Group or a Duo/Young/Female/Male Artist), Wish Original Songs of the Year (by a Group or a Duo/Female/Male Artist), Wish Artists of the Year (Young/ Female/ Male), Wish Promising Artist and Best Wish Cover.

The 2nd WMA will also recognize qualified members of the Wishclusive Elite Circle, a group composed of artists whose performances on the Wish 107.5 YouTube Channel have garnered at least 10 million views. Other special awards include the Wish Reactors’ Choice Award and Wishclusive Viral Video of the Year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With the theme “Your Wishclusive Gateway to the World,” the 2nd WMA will give tribute to the artists who brought their talent to the international stage. It’s also one way of giving thanks to artists who contributed to Wish’ ascent from a newcomer FM station to becoming a gateway of homegrown talent to the world.

Wish 107.5 YouTube channel is being recognized here and abroad, for a wide array of Wishclusive performances that highlight the artistry of OPM acts, getting more than 278 million views and 700,000 subscribers to date. Most of these videos were shot onboard the Wish FM Bus, a one-of-a-kind FM radio booth on wheels, that roams around the metropolis to stage ticketless road shows.

Online voting through the WMA website, will be open until 12 noon of January 16. Online votes will comprise 50% of a nominee’s total score while the other 50% will come from the votes of acclaimed panel of judges.

Special guest artists include Morissette, KZ Tandingan, Zia Quizon, Sassa Dagdag, Jay-R, Michael Pangilinan, Jason Dy, Kris Lawrence, Marcelito Pomoy, newly-formed BoybandPH and Tawag ng Tanghalan grand finalists Eumee Capile, Gidget Dela Llana, Pauline Agupitan, Maricel Callo, Marielle Montellano and Noven Belleza.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The stellar event will be hosted by Alex Diaz, Gretchen Ho and Wish disc jockey Robin Nievera. [techthetruth]


Download the Wish 107.5 FM Mobile Application on Android and iOS:



Suggested articles:

Ang Dating Daan Celebrates 36th Year in Broadcast


Suggested articles: